Friday, September 30, 2016 Elul 27, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
Service is free, RSVP required for Potluck dinner
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Tot Shabbat

November 8, 2013 6:00 PM
Celebrate Shabbat with our KI puppets and preschool classes
Enjoy a Potluck dinner 
 

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Sat. Oct 22
6:00 PM
Music Arts Presents: Violinist Jennifer Koh & Pianist Shai Wosner Saturday October 22
Sun. Oct 23
7:00 PM
We celebrate the completion of the annual reading of the Torah and start the cycle over again. Visitors will be asked to provide identification and sign in.
Mon. Oct 24
10:30 AM
Visitors will be asked to provide identification and sign in. Our goal is to provide a safe and secure environment with limited inconvenience.
Wed. Oct 26
1:30 PM
Israel Committee Film: Time of Favor (2000) Wednesday, October 26 1:30 p.m.
Thu. Oct 27
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Election 2016 Thursday, October 27 11:30 a.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-30
E.g., 2016-09-30
Advertisement

The Calendar

Fri. Sep 30
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Fri. Sep 30
Society Hill Synagogue
6:15 PM-10:00 PM
Fri. Sep 30
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter