Monday, January 26, 2015 Shevat 6, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

S'lichot: Preparing for the New Year by Singing Before the Gates, Devotional Music & Prayer

August 31, 2013 8:30 PM-11:00 PM

The tradition of S'lichot (reciting penitential prayers) invites us to return to ourselves and awaken our spirits. Join us for an evening of devotional music, spiritual kavanot (intentions) and inspiring melodies for the S'lichot prayers. We will create a comfortable space to learn, and enjoy time to worship and prepare for the High Holy Days in the warmth of community. Musical service at 8:30 PM followed by refreshments at 10:30 PM. For more information contact 215-844-1507, Ext. 19 or [email protected]

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-26
E.g., 2015-01-26
Advertisement

The Calendar

Tue. Jan 27
American Jewish Committee Philadelphia / Southern NJ Chapter
12:00 PM-2:00 PM
Tue. Jan 27
Jewish Learning Venture
5:30 PM-7:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement