Wednesday, November 26, 2014 Kislev 4, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE for GJC Hazak Members/$5 for guests (or join Hazak for just $10)

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Opera Under the Stars (Hazak)

August 21, 2013 7:30 PM-9:30 PM

Opera Under the Stars: Nabucco by Verdi

Annual GJC Hazak (Seniors) Program with Sam Feinberg

Tuesday, August 21 at 7:30 PM

Which opera contain: the destruction of the First Temple, a prophet, a conversion, captivity in Babylon, a plea to God, all in addition to a love story? The answer: Nabucco, Verdi's first great success. Wine & cheese provided, along with some seating. If you wish, bring your own lawn chairs, blankets and favorite bottle of wine. FREE for Hazak members, $5 for guests. Please RSVP to [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Dec 7
2:00 PM
Coaching for Caregivers with Yosaif August & Rabbi Phyllis Berman At Germantown Jewish Centre
Tue. Dec 9
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, December 9 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Dec 10
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, December 10 @ 10 AM
Sun. Dec 14
10:00 AM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM in December (except 12/28)
Wed. Dec 17
6:00 PM
GJC Celebrates! Hanukah Wednesday, December 17 at 6 PM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-11-26
E.g., 2014-11-26
Advertisement

The Calendar

Wed. Nov 26
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:00 PM
Fri. Nov 28
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
6:00 PM
Fri. Nov 28
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
8:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement