Sunday, January 25, 2015 Shevat 5, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE for GJC Hazak Members/$5 for guests (or join Hazak for just $10)

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Opera Under the Stars (Hazak)

August 21, 2013 7:30 PM-9:30 PM

Opera Under the Stars: Nabucco by Verdi

Annual GJC Hazak (Seniors) Program with Sam Feinberg

Tuesday, August 21 at 7:30 PM

Which opera contain: the destruction of the First Temple, a prophet, a conversion, captivity in Babylon, a plea to God, all in addition to a love story? The answer: Nabucco, Verdi's first great success. Wine & cheese provided, along with some seating. If you wish, bring your own lawn chairs, blankets and favorite bottle of wine. FREE for Hazak members, $5 for guests. Please RSVP to [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Jan 25
10:00 AM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM in January (except 1/18)
Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-25
E.g., 2015-01-25
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sun. Jan 25
Martin Raffel at Or Hadash
Or Hadash
11:00 AM-1:00 PM
Sun. Jan 25
Buddies hanging out at Sunday Circle
The Friendship Circle Philadelphia Region South
2:00 PM-4:00 PM
Sun. Jan 25
Gershman Y
2:00 PM-3:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement