Saturday, September 24, 2016 Elul 21, 5776
Organization:
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
Cost:
$40 member; $60 general (6 sessions) - individual session cost available

Location

10100 Jamison Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19116
Comment0
KleinLife
KleinLife is a vibrant community resource that provides social, educational and cultural programs, and vital health, wellnes s and social services. Its membership is multigenerational, mixed income and ethnically diverse. Individuals regularly come

Opera: Heroines, Old and New

March 20, 2014 1:00 PM
A panoramic look at the heroic female as depicted in 3 operas.  We will meet three remarkable heroines, a progression from Biblical time to the modern age.  An analysis, discussion and viewing of videos will help reveal the changing face of heroines.
 
Thursdays: February 20-March 27
(6 sessions)
1:00-2:30pm
 
Instructed by Gerald A. Tremblay, M.A. Educator, Psychologist
 
 

More Events from KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)

Wed. Sep 28
10:00 AM-12:00 PM
Join us for another fun event at KleinLife!
KleinLife
Fri. Sep 30
10:00 AM-1:45 PM
Welcome the Jewish New Year with a holiday program led by Rabbi Berliner and a festive meal with friends.
KleinLife
Sun. Oct 2
6:15 PM-8:00 PM
L'Shanah Tovah We are hosting FREE Rosh Hashanah services that are welcome to everyone! Led by Rabbi Robert Rymshaw.
KleinLife
Mon. Oct 3
9:00 AM
L'Shanah Tovah We are hosting FREE Rosh Hashanah services that are welcome to everyone! Led by Rabbi Robert Rymshaw.  
KleinLife
Wed. Oct 5
10:00 AM-12:00 PM
If you want to vote in the upcoming general election on Tuesday, November 8, you’ll need to register no later than Tuesday, October 11.
KleinLife

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-24
E.g., 2016-09-24
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Sep 24
Mekor Habracha Center City Synagogue
9:00 PM-12:00 AM
Sun. Sep 25
Anti-Israel Bias
StandWithUs Philadelphia
9:30 AM-12:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter