Thursday, January 29, 2015 Shevat 9, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE!

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Hazak Shabbat

May 3, 2014 10:00 AM

Hazak Shabbat

with D'var Torah by Gratz Professor Jerry Kutnick

Saturday, May 3

Please join the members of Hazak as they participate in leading the Charry Service. We will also welcome GJC member and Gratz College professor Jerry Kutnick, to give the D'var Torah on "The Right to Dissent and the Need for a Unified Response: American Jewry and Israel."

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-29
E.g., 2015-01-29
Advertisement

The Calendar

Fri. Jan 30
Main Line Reform Temple
5:30 PM-6:30 PM
Fri. Jan 30
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement