Monday, September 26, 2016 Elul 23, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
$7 at the door or mail payment (with your name, address and phone number) to KI
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Movie: "50 Children"

October 14, 2013 7:30 PM

The Philadelphia Jewish Film Festival is sponsoring a screening of 50 Children

Followed by Q&A with Director Steven Pressman

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Thu. Oct 6
7:00 PM
Meet the Candidates Forum Thursday, October 6 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct 7
8:00 PM
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel welcomes Shabbat at 8:00 p.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA. For more information, call 215-887-8700.
Mon. Oct 10
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Origins of the Middle East Conflict Monday, October 10 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Oct 14
8:00 PM
Social Action Shabbat with guest speaker Dr. Clarence D. Armbrister, President of Girard College Friday, October 14 8:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct 16
11:00 AM
Women of Keneseth Israel Opening Brunch Sunday, October 16 11:00 a.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-26
E.g., 2016-09-26
Advertisement

The Calendar

Mon. Sep 26
6:00 PM-8:30 PM
Mon. Sep 26
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM
Mon. Sep 26
Main Line Reform Temple
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter