Saturday, December 27, 2014 Tevet 5, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE!

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Monthly Musical Service

December 27, 2013 6:00 PM

Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service

Friday, December 27 @ 6 PM

Please join us for this monthly joyful Friday night service (generally the 4th Shabbat of the month, although not this month!). We welcome all who are moved by song to participate in this service featuring new melodies, beautiful harmonies, chanting and percussion. Everyone is welcome.  Followed by wine & cheese oneg.  For more information contact Elana Shaw at 215-844-1507, Ext. 19 or [email protected]

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Tue. Jan 13
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, January 13 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Jan 14
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, December 10 @ 10 AM
Sat. Jan 17
1:30 PM
“The Reality of Racial Justice Today” 31st Annual Ralph Granger Memorial Shabbat at Germantown Jewish Centre
Fri. Jan 23
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Friday, January 23 @ 6 PM
Sun. Jan 25
10:00 AM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM in January (except 1/18)

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-12-27
E.g., 2014-12-27
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Jan 3
Congregation Leyv Ha-Ir ~ Heart of the City
10:00 AM
Sat. Jan 3
Germantown Jewish Centre
10:00 AM
Sun. Jan 4
Germantown Jewish Centre
8:30 AM-1:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement