Tuesday, September 23, 2014 Elul 28, 5774

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-09-23
E.g., 2014-09-23
Sat. Sep 27
Rafi Glantz and his team
10:00 AM-12:00 PM
On Saturday, September 27, 2014 Shabbat Shuvah, the shabbat between Rosh HaShannah and Yom Kippur, the sermon will include a presentation by brothers Rafi and Remy Glantz. Rafi Glantz, age 20, is a...
Tue. Sep 30
7:00 PM
The Philadelphia Region of Volunteers for Israel (VFI) will host its quarterly meeting on TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 30 , 2014 , from 7-9 pm at the Gratz College Library in Melrose Park, PA. The featured...
Thu. Oct 2
7:30 PM
BY POPULAR DEMAND, SECOND SCREENING! Thursday - October 2 - 7:30 PM (Doors open at 7 pm) County Theater 91 East State Street, Doylestown Tickets: $20 online or $25 at the door http://www...
Sun. Oct 12
9:30 AM
iEngage: Shalom Hartman Institute’s exciting program of seminar and discussion on topics concerning Israel, continues this month examining Religion and Peoplehood. Led by Rabbi Leib and congregant...
Sun. Oct 12
5:30 PM
Join us for an AIPAC briefing in the sukkah and learn about the latest developments in Israel and the Middle East. There will be a variety of cocktails and refreshments for your enjoyment. Co-...
Wed. Oct 22
5:00 PM-7:00 PM
See the world through an ORT lens.
Tue. Oct 28
7:00 PM
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am welcomes, Asaf Romirowsky, a fellow at the Middle East Forum and co-author of Religion, Politics, and the Origins of Palestine Refugee Relief. He will speake on the...
Mon. Nov 3
6:00 PM
The Annual FIDF Gala. November 3, 2014 from 6:00pm-9:00pm at Vie, 600 N. Broad Street, Philadelphia, 19130. Meet and Support Soldiers and Officers from the State of Israel and more...!
Listed In: Center City
Fri. Nov 14
7:30 PM
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am welcomes Shabbat with a musical Shabbat service featuring the Beth Am T’efillah Band at 7:30 p.m. For more information call 215-886-8000.
Sun. Nov 16
11:30 AM-2:00 PM
Annual community-wide tribute brunch sponsored by the Philadelphia Chapter, American Associates, Ben-Gurion University, this year honoring “ Partners of Israel, ” individuals who have a unique and...

Upgraded Events

Thu. Sep 25
Upgraded Listing
P'nai Or Jewish Renewal Congregation
10:00 AM
Wed. Oct 29
Rabbi Charles Sherman
Upgraded Listing
7:30 PM-9:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement