Tuesday, August 30, 2016 Av 26, 5776

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-08-30
E.g., 2016-08-30
Tue. Sep 20
7:00 PM
Please join the Old York Road Temple - Beth Am Book club at a new time: 7 :00 p.m. This month's book is "North River" by Pete Hamill at 971 Old York Rd., Abington. Call 215-886-8000
Wed. Sep 21
talk
9:15 AM-10:30 AM
Blessing of a Skinned Knee Parenting Workshops Join us for 1, 2 or all 3 interactive sessions for parents of pre-school age children, based on the best-selling book The Blessing of a Skinned Knee by...
Thu. Sep 22
11:30 AM
Adult Education: A Hidden Child Returns to Her Roots Thursday, September 22 11:30 a.m. As a 4-year-old, Ruth was hidden with her family in southern France avoiding capture by the Nazis. In October...
Mon. Sep 26
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Dr. Irene Reiter discusses Saloons of the West Monday, September 26 11:30 a.m. This lecture describes the furnishings, behavior, set-ups, jobs and people of the saloons of the Wild...
Tue. Sep 27
12:30 PM
This is a collection of short stories about life in contemporary Israel. Many reflect the problems and issues that confront the Jews of Yemeni descent. This book won the Sami Rohr Prize for Fiction...
Wed. Sep 28
1:30 PM
Israel Committee Film: Above and Beyond (2014) Wednesday, September 28 1:30 p.m. The first major feature-length documentary about the foreign airmen in the War of Independence, Above and Beyond...
Mon. Oct 3
talk
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Raising a Child with Judaism Email Series - October 2016 - Philadelphia This popular, free email series is for parents who want to explore bringing Jewish traditions into their family life. You will...
Thu. Oct 6
talk
9:30 AM-10:30 AM
Do you want to feel more present in your parenting and in your life? Do you want to practice yoga with a community of parents? Do you want a safe, non-judgmental space to discuss bringing rituals and...
Tue. Oct 25
7:00 PM
Learn the fundamentals of Jewish thought and practice with Beth Or’s Clergy and Staff. This course is perfect for interfaith couples, those from different faith backgrounds considering conversion,...
Wed. Oct 26
8:30 AM-8:30 PM
To register for the Summit, please visit the registration page Summit Goal: To explore — with funders, federations, Jewish leaders and interfaith family engagement practitioners — the issues that...

Promoted Events

Advertisement

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement