Wednesday, January 28, 2015 Shevat 8, 5775

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-29
E.g., 2015-01-29
Sun. Feb 1
Henna House by Nomi Eve
12:00 PM-1:00 PM
Join us for a fascinating discussion with the author of the 2014-2015 OBOJC Selection: Henna House by Nomi Eve An evocative and stirring novel about a young woman living in the fascinating and rarely...
Thu. Feb 5
8:00 PM
Technology, Memory, and the Past that Lives Within the Present Date Feb 5, 8:00PM Venue Warner Memorial Library Eastern University 1300 Eagle Road Saint Davids, PA 19087
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM GJC's book group meets monthly and reads fiction and non-fiction books of Jewish interest written mostly, but not...
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM Join Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak group (55 +) for their monthly book group discussion. FREE for Hazak members, $...
Wed. Feb 11
Henna House
6:30 PM-8:00 PM
Henna House by Nomi Eve Discussion led by author, Nomi Eve If you like to read and share good books, ReadRS is for you. Bring a snack or beverage to share. RSVP: Catherine Fischer ( cfischer@...
Sun. Feb 22
A Bintel Brief
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Liana Finck in animated conversation with Terry LaBan, creator of the Edge City comic strip. Liana Finck and Terry LaBan will discuss Ms. Finck's new book: A Bintel Brief: Love and Longing in Old New...
Mon. Apr 20
Sonia Nazario
5:30 PM-8:30 PM
Save the Date Standing Together: An Evening with Sonia Nazario Join HIAS Pennsylvania at our Annual Event for a discussion of unaccompanied minors with Pulitzer Prize winning author and journalist...
Sat. Apr 25
6:00 PM-9:00 PM
One book, one Jewish community. "Henna House" author Noni Eve scheduled to speak. Yemenite food, music and henna tattoos.
Advertisement

Promoted Events

Sun. Feb 1
Upgraded Listing
Herbert D. Katz Center for Advanced Judaic Studies
4:00 PM
Sun. Feb 8
Upgraded Listing
11:15 AM-12:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement

Advertisement