Friday, October 9, 2015 Tishri 26, 5776

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-10-09
E.g., 2015-10-09
Fri. Dec 11
7:30 PM
Kabbalat Shabbat Service, led by rabbi julie greenberg, and cantorial CANDIDATE Jessi Roemer. Service is open to everyone. Bring family and friends. Stay for our Oneg. a very special EVENING! A...
Listed In: Everyone Center City
Sat. Dec 12
9:00 AM
Coffee, bagels and discussion
Tue. Dec 15
10:00 AM-11:30 AM
JAFCO Jewish Adoption and Family Care Options Support Group for Caregivers This group will provide an oppurtunity for you to share common feelings, fears and experiences of being a caregiver to your...
Tue. Dec 15
1:30 PM
Digitizing the Herkness Real Estate Books: A Project of Penn State University Libraries The Herkness Real Estate Books document the dealings and developments of Herkness & Stetson Inc. and later...
Tue. Dec 15
7:00 PM
The Sisterhood of Old York Road Temple-Beth Am will celebrate Rosh Chodesh. For information call 215-886-8000.
Wed. Dec 16
7:00 PM
Enjoy an evening of mah jongg with the Sisterhood of Old York Road – Temple Beth Am at 7 p.m., For more information call 215-886-8000.
Thu. Dec 17
9:30 AM
Weekly one-hour class.
Sat. Dec 19
9:00 AM
Coffee, bagels and discussion
Sun. Dec 20
10:00 AM
Join us as we pack and deliver food from our warehouse to struggling families throughout the greater Philadelphia area. This wonderful, fun, opportunity is great for volunteers of all ages and...
Listed In: Social Services
Mon. Dec 21
2:00 PM
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am will host an American Red Cross blood drive from 2:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. For more information call 215-886-8000.

Upgraded Events

Fri. Oct 9
“Big Poppa” by Tom Everhart - PWW©
Upgraded Listing
10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Fri. Oct 16
Mah Jongg Tournament
Upgraded Listing
9:30 AM-4:15 PM
Tue. Oct 20
Upgraded Listing
National Council of Jewish Women Greater Philadelphia
10:30 AM
Tue. Oct 27
Upgraded Listing
Gershman Y
6:00 PM-9:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter