Thursday, September 1, 2016 Av 28, 5776

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Jewish Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-01
E.g., 2016-09-01
Thu. Sep 1
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Remembering the Past; War Experiences of a Platoon Leader in World War II Thursday, September 1 11:30 a.m. Ted Heck, platoon leader and company commander in Eastern France and...
Tue. Sep 6
10:00 AM-11:15 AM
Golden Slipper on the Main, Programs for Active Seniors, presents its 4 week Lifelong Learning series beginning Tuesday, September 6th at Adath Israel. Classes are held Monday through Thursday in the...
Listed In: Seniors
Thu. Sep 8
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Maimonides Café with Susan Adler Thursday, September 8 11:3 0 a.m. Susan Adler gives a great presentation. $10 per class if not an Adult Ed Member; KI Members: $50 per person/year;...
Sun. Sep 11
1:00 PM-3:00 PM
Save the date for our 3rd annual jkidphilly Grandparents' Celebration. Contact Lori Rubin for more details. [email protected] 215.320.0402
Mon. Sep 12
2:00 PM
Adult Education: American Art with Deena Gerson Monday, September 12 2:00 p.m. Explore American and Philadelphian treasures in ceramics, silver, paintings and sculpture from the Temple Judea Museum’s...
Tue. Sep 13
9:45 AM
The Henrietta Szold group of Hadassah is holding their general meeting on Tuesday, September 13, 2016 at Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, Old York Road and Township Line Road, Elkins Park, PA...
Hadassah logo
Wed. Sep 14
4:00 PM
Adult Education: “Beyond Belief,” A Documentary Wednesday, September 14 4:00 p.m. This award-winning documentary explores how Susan Retik and Patti Quigley, young mothers widowed in the terrorist...
Thu. Sep 15
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Dr. Roy Newman discusses Mae West Thursday, September 15 11:30 a.m. Mae West was a world-wide sensation as an actress, playwright and 'camp' sex symbol. $10 per class if not an Adult...
Thu. Sep 15
12:00 PM-1:00 PM
Step out of the office for a lunch and learn! Feed your body and your mind! BYOL - Bring Your Own Lunch! Topics include: the meaning and rituals of Shabbat/other holidays, life cycle events, and...
Fri. Sep 16
7:00 PM
Sabbath for the Soul Friday, September 16 7:00 p.m. Pray with your whole body and spirit – Shabbat services never sounded or felt this good! This service will be led by Quest Noar’s 10 th grade with...

Upgraded Events

Advertisement
Advertisement

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement