Wednesday, November 25, 2015 Kislev 13, 5776

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Jewish Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-11-25
E.g., 2015-11-25
Mon. Nov 30
2:30 PM
Adult Education: “The Jazz Singer: From the Melting Pot to Multicultural America” Monday, November 30 2:30 p.m. Since it’s premier in 1927, The Jazz Singer has been considered the paradigmatic film...
Wed. Dec 2
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Join actress, playwright, and author Amanda Peet along with her friend and co-author Andrea Troyer for an insightful conversation about their own families and the sometimes complicated nature of...
Thu. Dec 3
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Maimonides Café with Rabbi Stacy Rigler Thursday, December 3 11:30 a.m. $10 per class if not an Adult Ed Member; KI Members: $36 per person/year; Synagogue-Affiliated: $75 per person...
Sun. Dec 6
9:00 AM-10:30 AM
Are you raising Jewish children in an interfaith family? Don't do it alone! The Hanukkah Helper provides a FREE learning experience to help interfaith families, and anyone who wants to learn more,...
Sun. Dec 6
2:00 PM-4:00 PM
Come celebrate Hanukkah with Ramah Day Camp! Enjoy fun, creative activities for your children. Meet our staff, tour the facilities and hear about the benefits of a Ramah summer experience.
Thu. Dec 10
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Menachem Begin: A Man of Contrasts Thursday, December 10 11:30 a.m. Selma Dafilou leads an in-depth discussion on Menachem Begin, a man of controversy, complexity, contradiction,...
Thu. Dec 17
11:30 AM
Adult Education: “I Was in Charge of the Construction of the Israeli Military Base Shown in ‘Beneath the Helmet’” Thursday, December 17 11:30 a.m. Ken Goldberg is a U.S. Army Civilian Engineer from...
Fri. Dec 18
6:00 PM-6:30 PM
"Fun for Kids" erev Shabbat service. Appropriate for all ages. A happy half hour with lots of music.

Upgraded Events

Tue. Dec 1
Upgraded Listing
Herbert D. Katz Center for Advanced Judaic Studies
7:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter