Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Elul 24, 5776

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Jewish Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-27
E.g., 2016-09-27
Thu. Oct 27
2:00 PM
KI’s “Senior Moments Committee” Presents: Once Upon a Neighborhood Thursday, October 27 2:00 p.m. Bring your memorabilia and memories to reminisce about delis, hangouts, schools, playgrounds, parks,...
Fri. Oct 28
7:30 PM
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am welcomes Shabbat with a musical Shabbat service featuring the Beth Am Adult Choir 7:30 p.m. October Anniversaries will be honored. For more information call 215-886-8000.
Fri. Oct 28
8:00 PM
Rabbi Lance J. Sussman Ph. D., Fall Forum: Talmud: The Classical Literature of Rabbinic Judaism with Joan Myerson Shrager M.Ed.: Emergence Post-service presentation Friday, October 28 8:00 p.m. Rabbi...
Sun. Oct 30
10:30 AM
Brotherhood Autumn Brunch Sunday, October 30 10:30 a.m. Enjoy the classic songs and shtick of Frank Sinatra impersonator Stephen Ritrovato. $12 per person. Your check to KI Brotherhood is your...
Wed. Nov 2
7:00 PM
Enjoy an evening of mah jongg with the Sisterhood of Old York Road – Temple Beth Am at 7 p.m., For more information call 215-886-8000.
Thu. Nov 3
Accentuating the Positive:  Israel: Bringing  Light, Life, and So Much More to the Nations
7:30 PM
"Accentuating the Positive: Israel: Bringing Light, Life, and So Much More to the Nations" Featuring a presentation by Marc Cohen of Israel Ideas, during the quarterly meeting of the Zionist...
Fri. Nov 4
7:00 PM
Celebrate November birthdays!
Mon. Nov 7
11:00 AM-1:00 PM
Professor David Shneer (University of Colorado, Boulder) and Jewlia Eisenberg, a singer and performance artist, join to explore the life of Lin Jaldati, a Dutch Jewish Communist, a world-renowned...
Mon. Nov 7
7:00 PM
The monthly Photography Club of Old York Road Temple-Beth Am will meet at 7 p.m. Photographers of all levels and skills are welcome. Call 215-886-8000.
Tue. Nov 8
10:00 AM
Grab an apron and join the Cook for a Friend Group. Help prepare meals for the needy at 10 a.m. Call for more information 215-886-8000.

Upgraded Events

Fri. Sep 30
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Fri. Oct 7
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-11:45 AM
KleinLife
Fri. Oct 14
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
12:45 PM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Thu. Oct 20
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:30 AM-11:45 AM
KleinLife
Advertisement
Advertisement

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement