Thursday, December 8, 2016 Kislev 8, 5777

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Jewish Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-12-08
E.g., 2016-12-08
Fri. Dec 23
8:30 AM
Seniors are invited to join KleinLife: Center City for its weekly event at the Jewish Community Services Building, 2100 Arch St., Philadelphia. The morning will open at 8:30am, with coffee, tea and...
Sat. Dec 24
9:00 AM
Torah, Bagels & Coffee
Sat. Dec 24
6:00 PM-9:30 PM
Last year's Klezmas Eve Dance Party with the Ken Ulansey Band & Dance Master Steve Weintraub brought over 300 people in for a super fun night. GJC is doing it again, this time with a Hanukah...
Sun. Dec 25
Latkas & Vodakas
7:00 PM-9:30 PM
Chanukah - Night 2 Sunday, December 25, 7pm – 9:30pm 2nd and Pine South Street Headhouse District invites the entire neighborhood to a Public Menorah Lighting in celebration of Chanukah All are...
Thu. Dec 29
11:45 AM-1:45 PM
Hats, horns and noisemakers will help bring in 2017! Celebrate the New Year with a wonderful lunch and exciting entertainment by Mike Lazar. Let’s start the New Year off right! $3 member; $5 general...
KleinLife
Fri. Dec 30
8:30 AM
Seniors are invited to join KleinLife: Center City for its weekly event at the Jewish Community Services Building, 2100 Arch St., Philadelphia. The morning will open at 8:30am, with coffee, tea and...
Fri. Dec 30
6:00 PM
Bring your menorah and together we will start lighting them at 5:45pm just before the start of our Shabbat service.
Sat. Dec 31
9:00 AM
Torah, Bagels & Coffee
Sat. Jan 7
9:00 AM
Torah, Bagels & Coffee
Sat. Jan 14
9:00 AM
Torah, Bagels & Coffee

Upgraded Events

Sun. Dec 11
Therefore Choose Life- Mourning, Meaning, and Memeorialization
Upgraded Listing
Har Zion Temple
11:00 AM-12:30 PM
Mon. Jan 23
Upgraded Listing
Main Line Reform Temple
7:30 PM-9:30 PM
Wed. Feb 1
Upgraded Listing
Congregation Rodeph Shalom
6:00 PM-8:00 PM
Advertisement
Advertisement

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement