Tuesday, December 1, 2015 Kislev 19, 5776

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Jewish Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-12-01
E.g., 2015-12-01
Fri. Dec 25
6:15 PM-9:00 PM
Join us for a musical TGIS habbat service featuring SHS member Eve Friedman.
Sat. Dec 26
9:00 AM
Coffee, bagels and discussion
Wed. Dec 30
11:45 AM-1:45 PM
Hats, horns and noisemakers will help bring in the New Year of 2015. Celebrate the New Year with a wonderful lunch and exciting entertainment by Mike Lazar. $4 member; $7 general Make sure to reserve...
Sat. Jan 2
9:00 AM
Coffee, bagels and discussion
Tue. Jan 5
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
Join Rabbi Winokur for engaging discussions about Talmud through the eyes of Ruth Calderon, an unapologetic, fiercely feminist, deeply reverent, not-even-slightly- Orthodox Israeli with a PhD in...
Fri. Jan 8
9:30 AM-12:00 PM
For more information or to schedule a personal tour, please contact Jennifer Groen '91, Director of Admission & Strategic Outreach at 610-922-2350 or [email protected] .
Sat. Jan 9
9:00 AM
Coffee, bagels and discussion
Sat. Jan 9
7:00 PM-11:00 PM
Denim & Diamonds 9th annual Casino Night & Silent Auction Winnings Provided as Raffle Tickets for Fantastic Prizes $45/person at the door. Tickets inclde $25 in gaming chips, open bar, light...
Sun. Jan 10
One Book One Jewish Community
3:00 PM-5:00 PM
Ninth Annual Kick-off Conversation and Book Signing featuring Lev Golinkin, author of A BACKPACK, A BEAR, AND EIGHT CRATES OF VODKA Sunday, January 10, 2016 / 29 Tevet 5776 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Gratz...
Wed. Jan 13
3:00 PM
Rabbi Peter Rigler and Cathryn Miller-Wilson will be hosting a riveting discussion about the book Just Mercy: A Story of Justive and Redemption by Bryan Stevenson. Cathryn is the Deputy Director of...

Upgraded Events

Tue. Dec 1
Upgraded Listing
Herbert D. Katz Center for Advanced Judaic Studies
7:00 PM
Sun. Jan 24
Tree Seedling
Upgraded Listing
10:00 AM-12:45 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter