Tuesday, March 3, 2015 AdarI 12, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE (donations to the Little Shul accepted)

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Visit the Little Shul: South Philly's Last Row house Synagogue

June 23, 2013 1:00 PM

Meet at Germantown Jewish Centre at 12 Noon to Carpool
(program begins at 1 PM)
This little orthodox shul occupies a row house built circa 1890. The Little Shul is a host site for the Hidden City Philadelphia Festival. Enjoy a docent tour, reminiscence by GJC member David Berg about growing up Jewish in South Philly and a concert by GJC member Lou Walinsky. Also, share your own story of growing up Jewish in Philly. RSVP to David Berg at [email protected].

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Wed. Mar 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, March 11 @ 10 AM
Fri. Mar 13
6:00 PM-3:00 PM
Seeing Israel through Fresh Eyes: The Experience of an Interfaith Pilgrimage with Christians & Muslims
Sun. Mar 15
11:00 AM-2:00 PM
6th Annual Kids' Stuff Exchange at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, March 15 at 11 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Mar 21
10:00 AM
Learn about The Galilee Youth Circus and other endeavors of the Galilee Foundation for Value Education
Listed In:
Fri. Mar 27
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Friday, March 27 @ 6 PM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-03-04
E.g., 2015-03-04
Advertisement

The Calendar

Tue. Mar 3
Katz Jewish Community Center Cherry Hill
5:45 PM-10:00 PM
Tue. Mar 3
Interfaith Family Philadelphia
7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement