Sunday, July 13, 2014 Tammuz 15, 5774
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE (donations to the Little Shul accepted)

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia  Pennsylvania  19119
United States
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years.

Visit the Little Shul: South Philly's Last Row house Synagogue

June 23, 2013 1:00 PM

Meet at Germantown Jewish Centre at 12 Noon to Carpool
(program begins at 1 PM)
This little orthodox shul occupies a row house built circa 1890. The Little Shul is a host site for the Hidden City Philadelphia Festival. Enjoy a docent tour, reminiscence by GJC member David Berg about growing up Jewish in South Philly and a concert by GJC member Lou Walinsky. Also, share your own story of growing up Jewish in Philly. RSVP to David Berg at davidbergphd@gmail.com.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Fri. Jul 25
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service
Sat. Aug 2
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Contemplative Service Saturday, August 2 at 10 AM  
Wed. Aug 6
7:00 PM-9:30 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Annual Summer Sampler Wednesday, August 6 at 7 PM
Fri. Aug 8
10:30 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre & JKidPhilly present Pre-Shabbat Playdate & Storytime at Big Blue Marble Bookstore (551 Carpenter Lane in Mt. Airy in Northwest Philadelphia)
Fri. Aug 22
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-07-13
E.g., 2014-07-13
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sun. Jul 13
Jewish Learning Venture
10:00 AM-1:00 PM
Sun. Jul 13
National Museum of American Jewish History
1:00 PM
Mon. Jul 14
12:00 PM-1:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Jewish Exponent Email List

Sign up for our Newsletter

Advertisement