Tuesday, March 3, 2015 AdarI 12, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

The Future of Holocaust Remembrance

April 7, 2013 10:00 AM

Join us for a memorial candle lighting, Kaddish, musical interlude, program and panel, along with Q&A. Program participants include a Holocaust survivor; a young German volunteer with Action Reconciliation Service for Peace; Paul Farber, who received a Ph.D. in American Culture, with a focus on representations of the Berlin Wall in American literature, art and culture; German Consul Bernd G. Reindl and Alvin Gilens, local photographer and author of Reconciling Lives, a book that explores how the lives of ARSP volunteers and Holocaust survivors are changed through their volunteer service. For more info contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Wed. Mar 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, March 11 @ 10 AM
Fri. Mar 13
6:00 PM-3:00 PM
Seeing Israel through Fresh Eyes: The Experience of an Interfaith Pilgrimage with Christians & Muslims
Sun. Mar 15
11:00 AM-2:00 PM
6th Annual Kids' Stuff Exchange at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, March 15 at 11 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Mar 21
10:00 AM
Learn about The Galilee Youth Circus and other endeavors of the Galilee Foundation for Value Education
Listed In:
Fri. Mar 27
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Friday, March 27 @ 6 PM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-03-04
E.g., 2015-03-04
Advertisement

The Calendar

Tue. Mar 3
Katz Jewish Community Center Cherry Hill
5:45 PM-10:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement