Monday, January 26, 2015 Shevat 6, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

The Future of Holocaust Remembrance

April 7, 2013 10:00 AM

Join us for a memorial candle lighting, Kaddish, musical interlude, program and panel, along with Q&A. Program participants include a Holocaust survivor; a young German volunteer with Action Reconciliation Service for Peace; Paul Farber, who received a Ph.D. in American Culture, with a focus on representations of the Berlin Wall in American literature, art and culture; German Consul Bernd G. Reindl and Alvin Gilens, local photographer and author of Reconciling Lives, a book that explores how the lives of ARSP volunteers and Holocaust survivors are changed through their volunteer service. For more info contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-26
E.g., 2015-01-26
Advertisement

The Calendar

Mon. Jan 26
Main Line Reform Temple
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
Mon. Jan 26
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement