Saturday, July 4, 2015 Tammuz 17, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
GJC Member $50 / Non-members $65

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Spiritual Treasures of Early Hasidic Literature

April 9, 2013 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Spiritual Treasures of Early Hasidic Literature with Rabbi Joshua Bolton

4-session course at Germantown Jewish Centre

Begins Tuesday, April 9 at 7 PM

This course is an opportunity for all of us to explore the mystical, psychological and poetic treasures contained in the books of our early Hasidic masters. They transformed Judaism, and their wisdom endures as a source of inspiration for the contemporary world.   No prior experience necessary. Four Sessions:  Tues 7-8:30 pm * April 9, 16, 23, 30. GJC Members $50 / Non-members $65. To register contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Wed. Jul 22
7:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Summer Wednesdays at 7 PM July 15 – August 26
Wed. Jul 29
7:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Summer Wednesdays at 7 PM July 15 – August 26
Fri. Jul 31
5:15 PM
Pre-Kol Zimrah Pizza Friday, June 26 at 5:15 PM
Fri. Jul 31
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service
Sat. Aug 1
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Monthly Contemplative Service Saturday, August 1 at 10 AM  

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-07-04
E.g., 2015-07-04
Advertisement

The Calendar

Mon. Jul 6
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:45 AM
KleinLife
Mon. Jul 6
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
12:00 PM
Wed. Jul 8
Germantown Jewish Centre
10:00 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement