Monday, December 22, 2014 Kislev 30, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
Please RSVP to [email protected] or 215.844.1507 X19

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Poetry of the Land of Israel (Hazak program)

January 23, 2013 1:00 PM

In honor of Tu B'shevat, Rabbi Annie Lewis will lead participants on a tour of the unique landscape of Israel through the eyes of poets. We will study Hebrew poems in translation in English. We will also sing some Hebrew songs related to nature, and enjoy Tu B'shevat treats.

FREE for GJC Hazak Members. $5 for guests.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Tue. Jan 13
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, January 13 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Jan 14
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, December 10 @ 10 AM
Sat. Jan 17
1:30 PM
“The Reality of Racial Justice Today” 31st Annual Ralph Granger Memorial Shabbat at Germantown Jewish Centre
Fri. Jan 23
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Friday, January 23 @ 6 PM
Sun. Jan 25
10:00 AM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM in January (except 1/18)

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-12-22
E.g., 2014-12-22
Advertisement

The Calendar

Mon. Dec 22
Upgraded Listing
Center City Neighborhood
5:15 PM-6:00 PM
Mon. Dec 22
Melrose B'nai Israel Emanu-El
7:00 PM-9:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement