Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Elul 24, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
Adults $30, Students 23 and under Free. Dinner: $15.
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Pianist, Haochen Zhang

January 11, 2014 7:30 PM
Haochen will perform the following program: Beethoven piano sonatas Opus 27, no.1 and Opus 110; AND the beloved, romantic Schumann Piano Concerto in A minor.
 
Optional dinner at 6:00 pm
RSVP by January 8

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Thu. Oct 20
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Film Noir Thursday, October 20 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Oct 21
7:00 PM
Sukkot/Simchat Torah Shabbat including Consecration of New Students and Torah Parade Friday, October 21 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct 22
6:00 PM
Music Arts Presents: Violinist Jennifer Koh & Pianist Shai Wosner Saturday October 22
Wed. Oct 26
1:30 PM
Israel Committee Film: Time of Favor (2000) Wednesday, October 26 1:30 p.m.
Thu. Oct 27
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Election 2016 Thursday, October 27 11:30 a.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-27
E.g., 2016-09-27
Advertisement

The Calendar

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter