Tuesday, July 22, 2014 Tammuz 24, 5774
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
$5 includes brunch and program

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia  Pennsylvania  19119
United States
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years.

Passing Gas in Rwanda

October 20, 2013 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

“Passing Gas in Rwanda” a Germantown Jewish Centre Women’s & Men’s Club program featuring Dr. David Fish

Sunday, October 20 at 10 AM

Using photos and videos Dr. Fish will recount the life changing experience he had in Rwanda helping in the medical care of women needing surgery. Learn about the people, the towns, the sites and the operating rooms of a less developed country. Advanced registration required, $5 per person includes a light brunch. For more information contact Elana Shaw at 215-844-1507, Ext. 19 or program@germantownjewishcentre.org

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Wed. Jul 23
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Wednesday evenings from 7-9 PM July 23-August 27
Fri. Jul 25
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service
Wed. Jul 30
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Wednesday evenings from 7-9 PM July 23-August 27
Sat. Aug 2
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Contemplative Service Saturday, August 2 at 10 AM  
Wed. Aug 6
7:00 PM-9:30 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Annual Summer Sampler Wednesday, August 6 at 7 PM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-07-22
E.g., 2014-07-22
Advertisement

The Calendar

Tue. Jul 22
Temple Beth Hillel-Beth El
8:00 PM
Wed. Jul 23
Katz Jewish Community Center of Atlantic County
10:30 AM-12:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Jewish Exponent Email List

Sign up for our Newsletter

Advertisement