Monday, January 26, 2015 Shevat 6, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
$5 includes brunch and program

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Passing Gas in Rwanda

October 20, 2013 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

“Passing Gas in Rwanda” a Germantown Jewish Centre Women’s & Men’s Club program featuring Dr. David Fish

Sunday, October 20 at 10 AM

Using photos and videos Dr. Fish will recount the life changing experience he had in Rwanda helping in the medical care of women needing surgery. Learn about the people, the towns, the sites and the operating rooms of a less developed country. Advanced registration required, $5 per person includes a light brunch. For more information contact Elana Shaw at 215-844-1507, Ext. 19 or [email protected]

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-27
E.g., 2015-01-27
Advertisement

The Calendar

Mon. Jan 26
Main Line Reform Temple
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
Mon. Jan 26
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement