Thursday, November 27, 2014 Kislev 5, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
RSVP top 215-844-1507, Ext. 19.

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

'Out of Left Field'

January 13, 2013 10:00 AM

Germantown Jewish Centre will welcome Rabbi Rebecca Alpert, associate professor of religion at Temple University, for a talk on her book Out of Left Field: Jews in Black Baseball.

A continental breakfast will be served. Cost: $5.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Dec 7
2:00 PM
Coaching for Caregivers with Yosaif August & Rabbi Phyllis Berman At Germantown Jewish Centre
Tue. Dec 9
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, December 9 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Dec 10
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, December 10 @ 10 AM
Sun. Dec 14
10:00 AM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM in December (except 12/28)
Wed. Dec 17
6:00 PM
GJC Celebrates! Hanukah Wednesday, December 17 at 6 PM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-11-27
E.g., 2014-11-27
Advertisement

The Calendar

Fri. Nov 28
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
6:00 PM
Fri. Nov 28
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
8:00 PM
Sat. Nov 29
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:00 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement