Sunday, February 1, 2015 Shevat 12, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
RSVP top 215-844-1507, Ext. 19.

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

'Out of Left Field'

January 13, 2013 10:00 AM

Germantown Jewish Centre will welcome Rabbi Rebecca Alpert, associate professor of religion at Temple University, for a talk on her book Out of Left Field: Jews in Black Baseball.

A continental breakfast will be served. Cost: $5.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-02-01
E.g., 2015-02-01
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sun. Feb 1
Germantown Jewish Centre
10:00 AM
Sun. Feb 1
1:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement