Saturday, November 28, 2015 Kislev 16, 5776
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
$10 for non-members of adult ed
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Our Experience of Kindertransport: Cuban Children's Exodus 1960-62

October 17, 2013 11:15 AM

Marisa Herrera will speak about the history of the Cuban Revolution, the background of the exodus, and her own experience as one of the 14,000 children who made the journey.

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Mon. Nov 30
2:30 PM
Adult Education: “The Jazz Singer: From the Melting Pot to Multicultural America” Monday, November 30 2:30 p.m.
Thu. Dec 3
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Maimonides Café with Rabbi Stacy Rigler Thursday, December 3 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Dec 4
8:00 PM
Friday, December 4. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA. For more information, call 215-887-8700.
Sat. Dec 5
9:00 AM
Saturdays, December 5, 12, 19, 26 at 9:00 a.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-11-28
E.g., 2015-11-28

The Calendar

Sat. Nov 28
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:00 AM
Sun. Nov 29
MBIEE Welcomes Exponent Editor Joshua Runyan
Melrose B'nai Israel Emanu-El
10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter