Thursday, January 29, 2015 Shevat 9, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
GJC Members $18 per session/ Non-members $25 per session

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

New Vegetarian Passover Delights

March 30, 2014 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Preparing New Vegetarian Passover Delights

Sunday, March 23 and/or 30 at 10 AM at Germantown Jewish Centre

Want more than matzah balls this Passover? Learn some new recipes to spice up your seder and the rest of the week. Sessions include hands-on demonstrations as well as tastings and recipes to take home. 3/23 includes savory dishes such as “Out of Africa Stew” and curried quinoa and 3/30 will feature desserts like chocolate mousse and chocolate torte. Space is limited, register early. Register for one or both sessions. GJC Members $18 per session / Non-Members $25 per session. For more info contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-29
E.g., 2015-01-29
Advertisement

The Calendar

Fri. Jan 30
Main Line Reform Temple
5:30 PM-6:30 PM
Fri. Jan 30
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement