Thursday, August 28, 2014 Elul 2, 5774
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
$10 suggested donation

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Melevah Malkah Concert

February 1, 2014 7:00 PM

Melevah Malkah Concert at Germantown Jewish Centre

Saturday, February 1 from 7-9 PM

We invite you to a fundraiser concert to benefit Germantown Jewish Centre featuring our members, clergy and staff! We will bring in the new week "Kol Zimrah style" with joyful Jewish music from around the world. It's a fundraiser for GJC! Suggested donation is $10 per person and up (the sky is the limit), but no one will be turned away for lack of funds. Advanced registration is not necessary, but is welcomed, contact program@germantownjewishcentre.org or 215-844-1507 X 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sat. Sep 6
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Monthly Contemplative Service Saturday, September 6 at 10 AM  
Sat. Sep 6
10:00 AM-11:00 AM
Musical Marching Minyan at Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, September 6 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sun. Sep 7
10:00 AM-12:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM beginning September 7 (not 9/28)
Tue. Sep 9
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, September 9 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Sep 10
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, September 10 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-08-28
E.g., 2014-08-28
Advertisement

The Calendar

Thu. Aug 28
Jewish Learning Venture
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Fri. Aug 29
Klein Jewish Community Center
8:30 AM-1:30 PM
Fri. Aug 29
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
6:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement