Saturday, January 31, 2015 Shevat 11, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
Suggested donation is $5 per person and up (the sky is the limit).

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Melevah Malkah Concert

January 12, 2013 7:30 PM
Join Germantown Jewish Centre Clergy, Staff and Members for a Fundraiser Concert!
 

We will begin with Havdallah and then move right into a musical extravaganza with vocalists Rabbi Zeff, Rabbi Lewis & Nina Peskin as well as Mikael Elsila (piano), Jonathan Singer & Yosef Abramowitz (percussion), Elana Hollo (violin) and Cheryl Bettigole (clarinet).

It's a fundraiser folks! Suggested donation is $5 per person and up (the sky is the limit), but no one will be turned away for lack of funds. 

Advanced registration is not necessary, but is welcomed. Contact  [email protected]

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-31
E.g., 2015-01-31
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Jan 31
Trivia Night!
Tiferet Bet Israel
7:00 PM
Sun. Feb 1
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:30 AM
Sun. Feb 1
Germantown Jewish Centre
10:00 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement