Thursday, September 29, 2016 Elul 26, 5776
Organization:
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Cost:
Free for adult education members, $10 for all other attendees
Location:
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Comment0
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Maimonides Cafe

March 7, 2013 11:15 AM

Faciliator: Paula Barvin

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Sun. Oct 16
11:00 AM
Women of Keneseth Israel Opening Brunch Sunday, October 16 11:00 a.m.
Wed. Oct 19
10:00 AM
Adult Education: Hebrew Wednesday, October 19 10:00 a.m.
Thu. Oct 20
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Film Noir Thursday, October 20 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Oct 21
4:30 PM
4:30 p.m. Erev Sukkot Service with Shir Joy 5:00 p.m. Brown Bag Dinner in the Sukkah 5:30 p.m.
Fri. Oct 21
7:00 PM
Sukkot/Simchat Torah Shabbat including Consecration of New Students and Torah Parade Friday, October 21 7:00 p.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2016-09-29
E.g., 2016-09-29
Advertisement

The Calendar

Fri. Sep 30
KleinLife: Center City
8:30 AM
Fri. Sep 30
Upgraded Listing
KleinLife (formerly known as Klein JCC)
10:00 AM-1:45 PM
KleinLife
Fri. Sep 30
Society Hill Synagogue
6:15 PM-10:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter