Monday, December 29, 2014 Tevet 7, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
Advanced registration necessary

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Let My People Know . . . Learn to Read Hebrew by Passover

February 3, 2013 9:30 AM-11:00 AM

A 7-session class at Germantown Jewish Centre led by Hazzan (Cantor) Naomi Hirsch

Begins Sunday, February 3

How will this Passover be different? You will be able to read the Mah Nishtana and other prayers in Hebrew!  Don’t pass over this opportunity for a life-changing experience! Seven Sessions:  Sun 9:30-11 am • Feb 3, 10, 17, 24; Mar 3, 10, 17.

Advanced registration necessary. Cost is $100 for GJC Members and $125 for Non-Members (fees include text book).

For more info contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Tue. Jan 13
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, January 13 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Jan 14
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, December 10 @ 10 AM
Sat. Jan 17
1:30 PM
“The Reality of Racial Justice Today” 31st Annual Ralph Granger Memorial Shabbat at Germantown Jewish Centre
Fri. Jan 23
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Friday, January 23 @ 6 PM
Sun. Jan 25
10:00 AM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM in January (except 1/18)

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-12-29
E.g., 2014-12-29
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Jan 3
Congregation Leyv Ha-Ir ~ Heart of the City
10:00 AM
Sat. Jan 3
Germantown Jewish Centre
10:00 AM
Sun. Jan 4
Germantown Jewish Centre
8:30 AM-1:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement