Tuesday, July 22, 2014 Tammuz 24, 5774
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
Advanced registration necessary

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia  Pennsylvania  19119
United States
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years.

Let My People Know . . . Learn to Read Hebrew by Passover

February 3, 2013 9:30 AM-11:00 AM

A 7-session class at Germantown Jewish Centre led by Hazzan (Cantor) Naomi Hirsch

Begins Sunday, February 3

How will this Passover be different? You will be able to read the Mah Nishtana and other prayers in Hebrew!  Don’t pass over this opportunity for a life-changing experience! Seven Sessions:  Sun 9:30-11 am • Feb 3, 10, 17, 24; Mar 3, 10, 17.

Advanced registration necessary. Cost is $100 for GJC Members and $125 for Non-Members (fees include text book).

For more info contact program@germantownjewishcentre.org or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Wed. Jul 23
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Wednesday evenings from 7-9 PM July 23-August 27
Fri. Jul 25
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah Service
Wed. Jul 30
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Wednesday evenings from 7-9 PM July 23-August 27
Sat. Aug 2
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Contemplative Service Saturday, August 2 at 10 AM  
Wed. Aug 6
7:00 PM-9:30 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Annual Summer Sampler Wednesday, August 6 at 7 PM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-07-22
E.g., 2014-07-22
Advertisement

The Calendar

Tue. Jul 22
Temple Beth Hillel-Beth El
6:00 PM
Tue. Jul 22
Or Hadash
6:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Jewish Exponent Email List

Sign up for our Newsletter

Advertisement