Wednesday, April 16, 2014 Nisan 16, 5774
By:
Chavie Lieber, JTA
The Orthodox Union announced last year that it would not certify quinoa as kosher for Passover out of concern that it falls into the category of kitniyot, a group of legumes forbidden because they look similar to grains.
Comment0
A guide to Passover substitutions that's been compiled by food writer Eileen Goltz.
Comment0
By:
Linda Morel, JE Feature
At Passover, this cook serves 12 different kinds of charoset, mostly from countries in the Sephardi world.
Comment0
By:
Rivka Tal, JE Feature
Here are some variations on a beloved Pesach staple.
Comment1
Passover baking is the greatest annual challenge in the Jewish kitchen because dessert recipes can't use flour, yeast, soy milk, or even pure vanilla. And shifting from flour to matzah meal and potato starch is not intuitive, even for experienced bakers.
Comment0
Advertisement
Advertisement

Sign up for our Newsletter

Advertisement