Thursday, August 28, 2014 Elul 2, 5774
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
Purchase tickets at the door

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

GJC Purim Carnival

March 16, 2014 11:00 AM-1:00 PM

Germantown Jewish Centre Celebrates! Purim & Purim Carnival

Sunday, March 16

Fun for kids and adults of all ages! Join us at 9:30-11 AM for a fun-filled megillah reading, Purim spiels and costume parade. This portion of the morning is free of charge and no RSVPs are needed. You are then welcome to continue the fun at our Purim Carnival including a moon bounce, basketball toss, games, food, face painting and more. Tickets for the carnival can be purchased at the door. For more info contact program@germantownjewishcentre.org or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sat. Sep 6
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Monthly Contemplative Service Saturday, September 6 at 10 AM  
Sat. Sep 6
10:00 AM-11:00 AM
Musical Marching Minyan at Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, September 6 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sun. Sep 7
10:00 AM-12:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM beginning September 7 (not 9/28)
Tue. Sep 9
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, September 9 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Sep 10
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, September 10 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-08-28
E.g., 2014-08-28
Advertisement

The Calendar

Thu. Aug 28
Jewish Learning Venture
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Fri. Aug 29
Klein Jewish Community Center
8:30 AM-1:30 PM
Fri. Aug 29
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
6:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement