Sunday, January 25, 2015 Shevat 5, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE!

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

GJC Celebrates! Purim

March 16, 2014 9:30 AM-11:00 AM

Germantown Jewish Centre Celebrates! Purim & Purim Carnival

Sunday, March 16

Fun for kids and adults of all ages! Join us at 9:30-11 AM for a fun-filled megillah reading, Purim spiels and costume parade. This portion of the morning is free of charge and no RSVPs are needed. You are then welcome to continue the fun at our Purim Carnival including a moon bounce, basketball toss, games, food, face painting and more. Tickets for the carnival can be purchased at the door. For more info contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Jan 25
10:00 AM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM in January (except 1/18)
Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-25
E.g., 2015-01-25
Advertisement

The Calendar

Mon. Jan 26
Main Line Reform Temple
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
Mon. Jan 26
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement