Monday, December 29, 2014 Tevet 7, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
No registration necessary

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Faith & Social Action: Making the Connection in Our Congregations

January 19, 2013 1:15 PM

How can faith compel us to social action? How does a congregation of diverse members work together for the common good? We will learn from Rev. Ernest Flores and congregants of the Second Baptist Church of Germantown, an integrated church in an integrated community, about their individual and collective experiences concerning the intersection of faith and social action.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Tue. Jan 13
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, January 13 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Jan 14
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, December 10 @ 10 AM
Sat. Jan 17
1:30 PM
“The Reality of Racial Justice Today” 31st Annual Ralph Granger Memorial Shabbat at Germantown Jewish Centre
Fri. Jan 23
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Friday, January 23 @ 6 PM
Sun. Jan 25
10:00 AM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Sundays at 10 AM in January (except 1/18)

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-12-29
E.g., 2014-12-29
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Jan 3
Congregation Leyv Ha-Ir ~ Heart of the City
10:00 AM
Sat. Jan 3
Germantown Jewish Centre
10:00 AM
Sun. Jan 4
Germantown Jewish Centre
8:30 AM-1:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement