Friday, January 30, 2015 Shevat 10, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE! But we ask you to bring a non-perishable donation for the Mitzvah Food Pantry

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Revelation and the Arts: Shavuot Night of Study

June 3, 2014 6:30 PM-June 4, 2014 6:00 AM

Shavuot Night of Study: Revelation and the Arts

At Germantown Jewish Centre in partnership with Mishkan Shalom, Or Hadash, P’nai Or, RRC & Tikkun Olam Chavurah

Tuesday, June 3 at 6:30 PM - Wednesday, June 4 at 6 AM

Join us for all or part of the time!

Please join us beginning at 6:30 PM for a variety of options for adults only, kids and families - including but not limited to: Cheesecake Secrets, Spiritual Writing Workshop, and Flower Arranging for adults and Crafts, Ice Cream Sundaes and a Family Service for kids. The program continues for everyone together at 8 PM, followed by many learning, moving and creative opportunities over night. Please join us for all or part of the time! There will be plenty of opportunities for learning, moving, noshing, socializing and creative opportunities throughout the night and into the morning. For more info contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-30
E.g., 2015-01-30
Advertisement

The Calendar

Sat. Jan 31
Trivia Night!
Tiferet Bet Israel
7:00 PM
Sun. Feb 1
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:30 AM
Sun. Feb 1
Germantown Jewish Centre
10:00 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement