Monday, January 26, 2015 Shevat 6, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
Various - contact us for details

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Drumming Class

July 31, 2013 7:00 PM-8:30 PM

Adults on their own welcome or kids 10 and up accompanied by an adult. Each week Shawn brings a variety of global percussion instruments and participants learn different rhythms and techniques from around the world.  The class opens awareness about the world and allows individuals to express themselves through drumming, dance, songs, and working together to share in the "rhythm."  All levels welcome. Drums will be provided, or bring your own if you wish. Pre-registration and payment required. Contact [email protected] or 215.844.1507 x19 for more info and rate details.

4 weeky sessions beginning July 31.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-27
E.g., 2015-01-27
Advertisement

The Calendar

Mon. Jan 26
Main Line Reform Temple
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
Mon. Jan 26
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
7:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement