Sunday, April 26, 2015 Iyyar 7, 5775
A guide to Passover substitutions that's been compiled by food writer Eileen Goltz.
Comment0
By:
Chavie Lieber, JTA
The Orthodox Union announced last year that it would not certify quinoa as kosher for Passover out of concern that it falls into the category of kitniyot, a group of legumes forbidden because they look similar to grains.
Comment0
By:
Mollie Katzen, JNS.org
Seders are definitely important, but don't forget to plan your meals for the rest of the holiday week.
Comment0
By:
Ben Sales, JTA
Several of Israel’s oldest kibbutzim depart from tradition and conduct secular seders according to their own sensibilities rather than the dictates of the traditional Haggadah.
Comment0
By:
Deborah Prinz, JTA
Chocolate has stirred up the Passover rituals by adding surprise and sweetness.
Comment0
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement