Wednesday, October 1, 2014 Tishri 7, 5775
By:
Chavie Lieber, JTA
The Orthodox Union announced last year that it would not certify quinoa as kosher for Passover out of concern that it falls into the category of kitniyot, a group of legumes forbidden because they look similar to grains.
Comment0
A guide to Passover substitutions that's been compiled by food writer Eileen Goltz.
Comment0
By:
Rivka Tal, JE Feature
Here are some variations on a beloved Pesach staple.
Comment1
By:
Deborah Prinz, JTA
Chocolate has stirred up the Passover rituals by adding surprise and sweetness.
Comment0
By:
Linda Morel, JE Feature
At Passover, this cook serves 12 different kinds of charoset, mostly from countries in the Sephardi world.
Comment0

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement