Friday, March 6, 2015 AdarI 15, 5775

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-03-06
E.g., 2015-03-06
Tue. Mar 17
7:00 PM
Please join Rabbi Claire Green at 7:00 p.m., in a presentation about a family’s story of rescue and love after the darkness of the mid-twentieth century. The program is in conjunction with the Lincow...
Wed. Mar 18
10:00 AM
Old York Road Temple – Beth Am welcomes Rabbi Seth Frisch in a discussion about King David: Auspicious Beginnings. 10 a.m. at 971 Old York Rd., Abington, Pa 19001. For more information call: 215-886-...
Thu. Mar 19
7:00 PM
Upside-Down Lecture In an "upside-down lecture," the audience joins in conversation around a common text, guided by experts in the field. This inaugural session will explore the highly individual...
Sat. Mar 21
Jewish Mindfulness Meditation
9:30 AM
What is Jewish Mindfulness Meditation? Jewish Mindfulness Meditation is a transformative practice that lets us look at our lives through a lens of non-judgment, loving-kindness, compassion, and love...
Congregation Beth El of Bucks County
Sun. Mar 22
Rabbi's Discussion of Leadership
11:00 AM
Rabbi Julie Greenberg's educational discussion, SHABBAT LEADERSHIP, began in February. Take the next step in Shabbat leadership by strengthening your skills to create sacred space, build community...
Listed In: Adults Center City
Tue. Mar 24
7:00 PM
Please join Cantor Elena Zarkh of Old York Road Temple - Beth Am as she leads us from slavery to freedom as we celebrate Passover through music and song. 7:00 p.m. The program is in conjunction with...
Wed. Mar 25
10:00 AM
Old York Road Temple – Beth Am welcomes congregant Selma Dafilou in a discussion about The “I’s” of the IDF: Importance, Integrity, Influence & Innovation. 10 a.m. at 971 Old York Rd., Abington,...
Sat. Mar 28
1:30 PM
“What in the World Were They Thinking? Adam & Eve as Archetypes of Intimacy, Ego & Yearning” Women’s Shabbat at Germantown Jewish Centre featuring Emilie Passow Ph.D. Saturday, March 28...
Wed. Apr 1
10:00 AM
The Struggle to Reclaim Nazi-Looted Art Wednesday, April 1 Please join Old York Road Temple - Beth Am's congregant Karen Frank in a discussion about The Struggle to Reclaim Nazi-Looted Art. Seven...
Sun. Apr 12
Wine Tasting
2:00 PM-4:00 PM
WINE TASTING Join us on April 12, 2015 | 2:00 pm | $25 member, $30 non-member Let’s learn why wine is known as bottled poetry. Crossing Vineyards’ dedicated wine presenter will guide us through a...
Advertisement

Promoted Events

Mon. Mar 16
Upgraded Listing
Herbert D. Katz Center for Advanced Judaic Studies
1:00 PM-5:30 PM
Mon. Mar 16
Upgraded Listing
4:30 PM
Mon. Mar 16
Upgraded Listing
Herbert D. Katz Center for Advanced Judaic Studies
7:30 PM-8:30 PM
Sun. Apr 26
Upgraded Listing
Edward H. Rosen Hillel at Temple University
11:00 AM-12:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement

Advertisement