Monday, April 27, 2015 Iyyar 8, 5775

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-04-27
E.g., 2015-04-27
Fri. May 1
Shai Wosner, piano
8:00 PM
PCMS audiences are familiar with pianist Shai Wosner, a “keen musical mind and deep musical soul” (NPR) who has been heard in past seasons collaborating with violinist Jennifer Koh and the Miró...
Sat. May 2
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Monthly Contemplative Service Saturday, May 2 at 10 AM Connect to the divine through music, breath & learning in a monthly minyan that includes chant, hand...
Sun. May 3
lori anne michelle
10:30 AM
Three lovely and talented ladies - Lori Rosolowsky, Anne Odland and Michelle Demsky will sing favorite songs with pizzaz and chutzpah and tell about their lives on and off stage. Ticket prices...
Thu. May 7
7:00 PM-9:30 PM
Philadelphia premiere of Yoshie Fruchter's newly released album Schizophonia (Blue Thread Music, Jewish Currents). Drawing upon source recordings of last century's cantorial giants, Schizophonia...
Listed In: Everyone Philadelphia
Fri. May 15
8:00 PM-10:00 PM
A Holocaust Memorial Oratorio to honor two important anniversaries: the 60th anniversary of the liberation of the Nazi death camps and the 40th anniversary of the publication of Nostra Aetate (Latin...
Sat. May 16
12:00 PM-8:30 PM
That addictive mix of historical fact, modern convenience, and yes, turkeylegs, typically sees Philadelphia residents travelling hours away to enjoy the spectacles, music, performances, tastes, and...
Sun. May 17
Baghdad to BZBI - 25 Years of Torah
4:00 PM-9:00 PM
Please join us as we honor Rabbi Ezekiel Musleah on his silver anniversary of reading Torah at BZBI. 4:00 PM – Concert in the Goldberg Sanctuary (at Temple BZBI) featuring BZBI’s own Rabbi Yosef...
Tue. May 19
7:30 PM-9:00 PM
Welcome the new moon with a joyful, meditative chanting community. Join music and movement specialists, Julie Lipson and Lee Fogel, as they lead a simple and inviting form of call and response...
Wed. May 20
7:00 PM
Why is it that Leonard Cohen receives the sort of reverence we reserve for a precious few living artists? Why are his songs, three or four decades after their original release, suddenly gracing the...
Listed In: Arts and Culture | Music
Fri. May 29
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Please join us for this monthly joyful Friday night service (generally the 4 th Shabbat of the month), followed by a wine and cheese...
Advertisement

Promoted Events

Tue. Apr 28
Campowerment- Reignite your life
Upgraded Listing
7:30 PM
Thu. May 14
Upgraded Listing
Congregation Or Ami - Ivy Ridge
7:00 PM
Thu. May 28
Upgraded Listing
5:30 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement