Wednesday, October 22, 2014 Tishri 28, 5775

Jewish Events in Philadelphia

The Jewish Exponent’s Community Calendar is the go-to, searchable resource for finding Jewish events across Greater Philadelphia. Search all over Philly and the entire Delaware Valley for Jewish events by Category, Type, Location, Audience or Date. Organizations planning large events should check the date on the Federation's Planning Calendar in case there are any conflicts.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-10-22
E.g., 2014-10-22
Sun. Jan 4
9:30 AM
Nosh on bagels and enjoy a discussion with the Brotherhood of Old York Road Temple-Beth Am at a 9:30 a.m. adult study session. No prior experience necessary Call 215-886-8000 for more information.
Wed. Jan 7
7:00 PM
Enjoy an evening of mah jongg with the Sisterhood of Old York Road – Temple Beth Am at 7 p.m., For more information call 215-886-8000.
Thu. Jan 8
9:30 AM
Weekly one-hour class.
Fri. Jan 9
5:30 PM
Welcome Shabbat with a musical service, story and blessings geared toward infants, toddlers and preschoolers and their families at 5:30 p.m. A potluck dairy Shabbat dinner will follow the service...
Tue. Jan 13
10:00 AM
Grab an apron and join the Cook for a Friend Group. Help prepare meals for the needy at 10 a.m. Call for more information 215-886-8000.
Wed. Jan 14
7:00 PM
Enjoy an evening of mah jongg with the Sisterhood of Old York Road – Temple Beth Am at 7 p.m., For more information call 215-886-8000.
Thu. Jan 15
9:30 AM
Weekly one-hour class.
Fri. Jan 16
7:30 PM
Please Join Old York Road Temple – Beth Am for a unique musical Shabbat service including Jewish and Black religious and cultural music in Honor of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, with guest speaker,...
Sat. Jan 17
Jewish Mindfulness Meditation
9:30 AM
What is Jewish Mindfulness Meditation? Jewish Mindfulness Meditation is a transformative practice that lets us look at our lives through a lens of non-judgment, loving-kindness, compassion, and love...
Congregation Beth El of Bucks County
Sat. Jan 17
10:00 AM
Join us on the third Saturday of every month for a special Tot Shabbat. We begin at 10 o’clock am in the Temple Beth Torah Chapel for a short musical service, birthday celebrations, breakfast, and...

Upgraded Events

Wed. Oct 22
Upgraded Listing
National Museum of American Jewish History
7:00 PM
Wed. Oct 29
Rabbi Charles Sherman
Upgraded Listing
7:30 PM-9:30 PM
Sat. Dec 6
Israeli Art & Craft Show - A Walk Down Ben Yehuda Street
Upgraded Listing
Har Zion Temple
7:00 PM-6:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement