Wednesday, November 25, 2015 Kislev 13, 5776
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
Please make sure you've read the book!
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Book Discussion Group

December 1, 2015 1:30 PM
Sponsored by the Meyers Library of Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, this moderated book discussion will focus on The Seven Good Years by Etgar Keret. Participants are expected to share their insights, reactions, and comment with others who have also read the book. This well-known memoir, written by a well-known Israeli author gives insights into modern life in Israel through a series of short vignettes. Free and open to the public.
Only requirement is that you've read the book!

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Mon. Nov 30
2:30 PM
Adult Education: “The Jazz Singer: From the Melting Pot to Multicultural America” Monday, November 30 2:30 p.m.
Thu. Dec 3
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Maimonides Café with Rabbi Stacy Rigler Thursday, December 3 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Dec 4
8:00 PM
Friday, December 4. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA. For more information, call 215-887-8700.
Sat. Dec 5
9:00 AM
Saturdays, December 5, 12, 19, 26 at 9:00 a.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA.
Thu. Dec 10
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Menachem Begin: A Man of Contrasts Thursday, December 10 11:30 a.m.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-11-25
E.g., 2015-11-25

The Calendar

Wed. Nov 25
Buerger Early Learning Center
9:30 AM-10:30 AM
Wed. Nov 25
Lassin Early Learning Center
9:45 AM-11:45 AM
Sat. Nov 28
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:00 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter