Friday, November 27, 2015 Kislev 15, 5776
Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel
$32 and CONCERT at the Kimmel $47. Send checks payable to RSC for The Phila. Orch, to 8339 Old York Road Elkins Park PA 19027. Attn: Fran Schwartz
8339 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
Keneseth Israel, founded in March 1847, was the fourth congregation to be established by the expanding Jewish community of Philadelphia. Orthodox in observance at first, KI adopted reform in 1855, and thus became the first progressive congregation

Adult Ed Concert at the Kimmel

December 13, 2013 10:45 AM

LECTURE/LUNCHEON at the Doubletree --
Guest Lecturer: Paul Arnold, Second Violin, The Philadelphia Orchestra.
Celebrity Guest: Andrea Clearfield, Composer. Pablo Heras-Casado, Conductor. David Kim, Violin. 
Program: Tchaikovsky -- Serenade Melancolique for Violin and Orchestra and Valse-scherzo for
Violin and Orchestra, Stravinsky – Petrushka, Ravel -- Rapsodie Espagnole.

More Events from Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel

Mon. Nov 30
2:30 PM
Adult Education: “The Jazz Singer: From the Melting Pot to Multicultural America” Monday, November 30 2:30 p.m.
Thu. Dec 3
11:30 AM
Adult Education: Maimonides Café with Rabbi Stacy Rigler Thursday, December 3 11:30 a.m.
Fri. Dec 4
8:00 PM
Friday, December 4. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA. For more information, call 215-887-8700.
Sat. Dec 5
9:00 AM
Saturdays, December 5, 12, 19, 26 at 9:00 a.m. Reform Congregation Keneseth Israel, 8339 Old York Road, Elkins Park, PA.

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-11-27
E.g., 2015-11-27

The Calendar

Sat. Nov 28
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:00 AM
Sun. Nov 29
MBIEE Welcomes Exponent Editor Joshua Runyan
Melrose B'nai Israel Emanu-El
10:00 AM-12:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter