Thursday, January 29, 2015 Shevat 9, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
GJC Members $75 / Non-Members $90

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

A Taste of Storahtelling

November 17, 2013 10:00 AM

A Taste of Storahtelling at Germantown Jewish Centre

With Rabbi Annie Lewis

Begins Sunday, November 17

This ritual theater workshop will offer tools for reviving the ancient art form of targum, live, interpretive translation of the Torah reading. We will explore theater exercises and translation techniques to help bring the Torah and its characters to life. We will work together on developing original, interactive tellings of stories in the Torah that we will present to the community during the Charry service. Come learn this engaging and fun methodology for studying and teaching Torah! No prior knowledge or experience necessary. TEENS are welcome too! Seven Sessions:  Sun 10-11:30 am • Nov 17, 24; Dec 8, 15; Jan 5, 12. Advanced registration necessary, GJC Members $75 / Non-Members $90. For more information or to RSVP, contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 X 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-29
E.g., 2015-01-29
Advertisement

The Calendar

Thu. Jan 29
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
9:30 AM
Thu. Jan 29
Lunch and Learn
Beth Chaim Reform Congregation
12:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement