Friday, August 1, 2014 Av 5, 5774
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE!

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia  Pennsylvania  19119
United States
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years.

The Stained Glass Project: Windows that Open Doors

February 2, 2014 10:30 AM

The Stained Glass Project: Windows that Open Doors

A Women’s & Men’s Club Program at Germantown Jewish Centre

Sunday, February 2 at 10:30 AM
Artists Paula Mandel and Joan Myerson Shrager share about their project that brings together high school students from varying backgrounds to learn tolerance, cooperation and responsibility while creating stained glass works of art for their communities.  . For more info contact program@germantownjewishcentre.org or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sat. Aug 2
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol D'mamah Contemplative Service Saturday, August 2 at 10 AM  
Wed. Aug 6
7:00 PM-9:30 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Annual Summer Sampler Wednesday, August 6 at 7 PM
Wed. Aug 6
7:00 PM-9:00 PM
Israeli Dancing at Germantown Jewish Centre Wednesday evenings from 7-9 PM July 23-August 27
Fri. Aug 8
10:30 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre & JKidPhilly present Pre-Shabbat Playdate & Storytime at Big Blue Marble Bookstore (551 Carpenter Lane in Mt. Airy in Northwest Philadelphia)
Sun. Aug 10
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Women's Club Sharing Our Stories Sharing Our Lives Sunday, August 10 at 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2014-08-01
E.g., 2014-08-01
Advertisement

The Calendar

Fri. Aug 1
Klein Jewish Community Center
8:30 AM-1:30 PM
Fri. Aug 1
JEVS Career Strategies
9:30 AM
Fri. Aug 1
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
6:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Jewish Exponent Email List

Sign up for our Newsletter

Advertisement