Tuesday, January 27, 2015 Shevat 7, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
FREE!

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

The Stained Glass Project: Windows that Open Doors

February 2, 2014 10:30 AM

The Stained Glass Project: Windows that Open Doors

A Women’s & Men’s Club Program at Germantown Jewish Centre

Sunday, February 2 at 10:30 AM
Artists Paula Mandel and Joan Myerson Shrager share about their project that brings together high school students from varying backgrounds to learn tolerance, cooperation and responsibility while creating stained glass works of art for their communities.  . For more info contact [email protected] or 215-844-1507 Ext 19.

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Sun. Feb 1
10:00 AM
"Making Good Neighbors" with Author Abigail Perkiss At Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 1 at 10 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Feb 7
6:00 PM
Tot Havdallah JAM with Chana Rothman At Germantown Jewish Centre Saturday, February 7 at 6 PM
Sun. Feb 8
4:00 PM
House of Worship Tour at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, February 8 at 4 PM
Tue. Feb 10
7:15 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s People of the Book Group Tuesday, February 10 at 7:15 PM 
Wed. Feb 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, February 11 @ 10 AM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-01-28
E.g., 2015-01-28
Advertisement

The Calendar

Tue. Jan 27
American Jewish Committee Philadelphia / Southern NJ Chapter
12:00 PM-2:00 PM
Tue. Jan 27
Jewish Learning Venture
5:30 PM-7:00 PM
Tue. Jan 27
Upgraded Listing
6:00 PM-8:00 PM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement