Wednesday, March 4, 2015 AdarI 13, 5775
Organization:
Germantown Jewish Centre
Cost:
$5 includes brunch and program

Location

400 West Ellet Street
Philadelphia, PA 19119
Comment0
The Germantown Jewish Centre (GJC) has been the heart of the Jewish community in Northwest Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs for 75 years. We are a vibrant, pluralistic and egalitarian synagogue located in Mount Airy and committed to

Passing Gas in Rwanda

October 20, 2013 10:00 AM-12:00 PM

“Passing Gas in Rwanda” a Germantown Jewish Centre Women’s & Men’s Club program featuring Dr. David Fish

Sunday, October 20 at 10 AM

Using photos and videos Dr. Fish will recount the life changing experience he had in Rwanda helping in the medical care of women needing surgery. Learn about the people, the towns, the sites and the operating rooms of a less developed country. Advanced registration required, $5 per person includes a light brunch. For more information contact Elana Shaw at 215-844-1507, Ext. 19 or [email protected]

More Events from Germantown Jewish Centre

Wed. Mar 11
10:00 AM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Hazak (55 +) Book Group Wednesday, March 11 @ 10 AM
Fri. Mar 13
6:00 PM-3:00 PM
Seeing Israel through Fresh Eyes: The Experience of an Interfaith Pilgrimage with Christians & Muslims
Sun. Mar 15
11:00 AM-2:00 PM
6th Annual Kids' Stuff Exchange at Germantown Jewish Centre Sunday, March 15 at 11 AM
Listed In:
Sat. Mar 21
10:00 AM
Learn about The Galilee Youth Circus and other endeavors of the Galilee Foundation for Value Education
Listed In:
Fri. Mar 27
6:00 PM
Germantown Jewish Centre’s Kol Zimrah (monthly musical) Service Friday, March 27 @ 6 PM

Browse the Calendar

Filter by Date
E.g., 2015-03-04
E.g., 2015-03-04
Advertisement

The Calendar

Wed. Mar 4
Congregation Beth El of Bucks County
9:30 AM
Congregation Beth El of Bucks County
Wed. Mar 4
Old York Road Temple-Beth Am
10:00 AM

Subscribe To our E-Newsletter

Advertisement